Iowa Automobile Dealers Association Elects Officers, Directors

For Immediate Release

West Des Moines, Iowa — The Iowa Automobile Dealers Association (IADA) recently elected officers and directors to serve terms beginning in April 2022.


Jon McCoy of Truck Country of Iowa in Dubuque was elected chairman.

Dave Wright of Dave Wright Nissan Subaru in Hiawatha was elected vice chairman.

Josh VanNess of Vaughn Automotive in Ottumwa was elected secretary.

Jim O’Halloran of O’Halloran International in Altoona was re-elected treasurer.

Matt Brown of Bob Brown Buick GMC in Ankeny completed his term as chairman and will hold the office of immediate past chairman.

The officers will each serve a one-year term.


Tim Godfrey of Witham Auto Centers in Waterloo was elected as director at large. He will represent all franchised automobile dealers across the state of Iowa.

Doug DeYarman of DeYarman Automotive Group was elected as a district director. He will represent franchised automobile dealers in southeastern Iowa.

Godfrey and DeYarman will each serve three-year terms, concluding in 2025.

About IADA

The Iowa Automobile Dealers Association is a trade association representing more than 300 car and truck dealers in the state. The association was established in 1919.


Brittany Bungert
Vice President of Public Affairs & Operations