The Iowa Automobile Dealers Association honors those who have made significant contributions to the industry or their communities.

The Iowa Dealer of the Year award is given each year to an Iowa dealer who has demonstrated leadership in both the association and his or her community, in addition to giving of his or her time and talents in support of charitable causes. The Iowa Dealer of the Year is also Iowa’s nominee for the TIME Dealer of the Year award.

Membership in the IADA Hall of Fame is the highest honor given to a dealer or association leader. One person may be inducted every three years.

Honorary membership is awarded to individuals who have served the association and automotive retail industry with distinction.