Hall of Fame

The Iowa Automobile Dealers Association Hall of Fame recognizes, honors, and celebrates the lifetime achievements of dealers and association leaders throughout a career dedicated to excellence in Iowa’s automobile industry.



Edmund Elbert, Whittemore

John Falb, West Union

Marvin Hartwig, Iowa City

Warren McEleney, Clinton

Charlie Zook, Sioux City


Gary Thomas, West Des Moines


Jim West, Des Moines


George Grask, Cedar Rapids

John McEleney, Clinton

Eligibility and Selection

In order to be eligible for the Hall of Fame, a dealer must have served the industry in at least three major leadership positions. The qualifying positions are:

  • NADA President/Chairman
  • American Truck Dealers Chairman
  • Iowa’s NADA Director
  • IADA President/Chairman
  • NADA PAC/ICAR Chairman
  • Iowa Automobile Dealers Foundation for Education President
  • National Winner or Finalist for the TIME Dealer of the Year Award
  • National Winner or Finalist of the ATD/Heavy Duty Trucking Truck Dealer of the Year Award

Others who have distinguished themselves as worthy of the award are also eligible.

The award will be presented at the IADA Annual Meeting.